Getting from long data to summary tables

Hello! I am working on data related to people who have outcomes for multiple events. Bear with me, this is a complicated data model and I am also new to relational databases (though far from new to large unruly data sets).

Background

There are multiple types of events. Within events there are various outcomes that map back to a binary variable (success/not success).

The core data is in a table with a line for each person-outcome.
I have another table that links outcomes to a type code.
And for each outcome type, I have a column that links the outcome to a numeric variable.

For example:

Task Type 1 can have a success or multiple codes for failure. So for the Type 1 Binary Codes column, I have

outcome 1-DQ is associated with Task Type 1 and has a numerical code of 0
outcome 1-LOSE is associated with Task Type 1 and also has a numerical code of 0
outcome 1-WIN is associated with Task Type 1 and has a numerical code of 1
outcome 2-WIN is not associated with Task Type 1, so has a blank value

Current Status/Problem

I have a table that sums the number of binary outcomes of a given type for each person (filtering to remove any blank values). BUT I have up to two rows for each person. For Example, the table for Task Type 1

person1 | binary 0 | count
person1 | binary 1| count

Desired Solution

What I want is a table with 1 row for each person and a column for each binary outcome type, with the count as the value:

person 1| binary 0 count | binary 1 count
person 2| binary 0 count | binary 1 count

I know I could do this in R with a quick pivot_wider from the tidyr package, but Iā€™d prefer, if possible, to keep it all within Grist so that my values update when I add/change data.

Thanks

Thanks for reading. Iā€™m happy to answer any questions to help you gurus guide me to a solution.